Loading Events
This event has passed.

Improving Older Adult Behavioral Health Outcomes through Cross-Sector Partnerships: Strategies and Examples

Speakers: Bonnie Ewald, MA and Stephen Bartels, MD, MS

Date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Time: 12–1pm PT/1-2pm MT/2-3pm CT/3-4pm ET

Diverse types of organizations and resources influence older adults and their behavioral health outcomes. Cross-sector partnerships that engage and connect these entities can make a significant impact. This webinar will highlight several strategies that clinicians, health systems, community-based organizations and the aging network can use to understand the current landscape and develop partnerships to improve behavioral health outcomes for older adults. The webinar will include partnership examples and will be based on E4’s new toolkit, Utilizing Cross-Sector Partnerships to Reduce Behavioral Health Disparities in Older Adults. The toolkit can be found HERE.

Learning objectives:

  • Identify strategies for assessing your local landscape of entities impacting older adult behavioral health
  • Explain how a SWOT analysis can be used to prioritize ways to improve older adult behavioral health outcomes in your community
  • Describe best practices for cross-sector partnership initiation and maintenance

Please register HERE.

Continuing Education Information

In support of improving patient care, Rush University Medical Center is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

This activity is being presented without bias and with/without commercial support.

Rush University Medical Center designates this live activity for a maximum of One (1) AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Rush University Medical Center designates this live activity for a maximum of One (1) nursing contact hour(s).

This activity is being presented without bias and without commercial support.

Rush University is an approved provider for physical therapy (216.000272), occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, social work (159.001203), nutrition, and speech-audiology by the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation.

Rush University designates this live activity for (1) Continuing Education credit(s).

Rush University Medical Center designates this activity for Two (2) CE credits in psychology.

Note: the E4 Center is not certified with the State of New York to provide psychology continuing education.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top